Skip to content

Organisation Description

The University of the South Pacific, as one of two regional universities in the world, is supported by 12 Pacific Island Countries – Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Niue, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu. The University graduated its first cohort of 32 students in 1971 and during the intervening years over 44,000 graduates have successfully completed their studies. Today the university has an enrolment of over 29,000 students studying in all 12 countries and 14 Campuses.

This regional composition of the staff and students, augmented by colleagues and students from outside the Pacific region, gives the university a healthy diversity of nationalities, religions, cultures, ethnic groups and languages.

CPD Courses and Workshops Available

The University of the South Pacific has no courses currently listed

The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Bay Road

Sub sectors